Part of

  • Blacko Primary School
  • Colne Park High School
  • Laneshaw Bridge Primary School
  • Lord Street Primary
Pennine Trust

Local School Committees

The Local School Committees carry the trust vision, policies and priorities forward, based on the specific qualities and community characteristics of each school. They support, question and challenge the school's senior leadership team, holding them to account. The constitution for each local school committee is five co-opted members, two parent members and two staff members (headteacher and one other).   

Blacko Primary Local School Committee

Governor Name Type End of Office
Mr T Root  Co-opted (C) 21st July 2022
Mrs K Richards Headteacher -
Miss E Gauntlett  Co-opted 17th June 2026
Mr S Steele Co-opted 20th November 2022
Mrs H Wilson Co-opted 18th November 2022
Vacancy (1) Co-opted -
Mrs K Atkinson Parent  24th February 2026
Vacancy (2) Parent -
Mr B Brown Staff 26th January 2024
Mrs E Sayle Operations Manager Observer

Colne Park High Local School Committee

Governor Name Type End of Office
Mr I Walker Co-opted (C) 10th July 2024
Mrs C Eulert Headteacher -
Mr D Bailey Co-opted 14th December 2025
Mrs K Clark Co-opted 1st October 2023
Mr M Gardner Co-opted 28th March 2025
Mr A Hawthorne Co-opted 11th December 2025
Mr G Hollos Co-opted 13th September 2023
Mr M Stone Co-opted 27th November 2023
Mrs Penny Sutcliffe Co-opted 14th December 2025
Vacancy (1) Parent -
Vacancy (2) Parent -
Vacancy (3) Staff -

Laneshaw Bridge Primary Local School Committee

Governor Name Type End of Office
Mr M Harrison Co-opted (C) 31st December 2023
Mrs G Canty  Headteacher -
Mrs N Dawson Co-opted 31st January 2024
Mrs S Turner Co-opted 28th September 2023
Vacancy (1) Co-opted -
Vacancy (2) Co-opted  -
Mrs L Burnham Parent 20th June 2025
Vacancy (3) Parent -
Mrs K Wood Staff 19th September 2022

Lord Street Primary Local School Committee

Governor Name Type End of Office
Mrs J McCue Co-opted (C) 28th November 2025
Mrs H Walsh  Headteacher -
Mrs H Berry Co-opted 28th November 2025
Ms G Canty Co-opted 30th August 2022
Mr P Catterall Co-opted 31st August 2023
Mr D Clegg Co-opted 29th November 2024
Mrs G Clegg Co-opted 19th March 2024
Mrs A Denton Co-opted 27th June 2024
Mrs B Kamal Co-opted 28th November 2025
Mrs S Snell Parent 31st December 2025
Vacancy (1) Parent -
Mrs C Birkett Staff 29th January 2025

*The Chair is indicated in the tables as (C) and Vice-Chair is indicated as (VC).